Back to participants
Ivan MARKOVIČ
   Serbia

Music Professor, artistic director and conductor of the the Belgrade Chamber Orchestra

Member of the International Jury of the XXVIII International Pop Song Performers Contest “Vitebsk-2019”

Ivan Markovic was born in Belgrade in 1983.

He graduated from the Department of Conducting at the Faculty of Music Art. When a student, Markovic conducted the Philharmonic Orchestra “Borislav Pascan”.

Later, he conducted such orchestras as the Symphony Orchestra of the Faculty of Music Art in Belgrade, the Symphony Orchestra of Radio and Television of Serbia, the Nis Symphony Orchestra, the chamber orchestra “The Czech Virtuosos”, “Stanislav Binicki” ensemble of the Ministry of Defense of Serbia, the chamber orchestra “Metamorphosis”, the ensemble of modern music “Gradiliste”, the string orchestra of the School for Gifted Children in the town of Cuprija.

He’s participated in the popular Serbian festivals such as the International Tribune of Composers, the COMA Festival, the International Harp Festival in Belgrade, the RIOT Festival, the International Harpsichord Festival in Belgrade, as well as conducted at the “DUNA” festival in Budapest (Hungary).

In addition to his concert activity, Ivan Markovic worked as an assistant conductor at the Faculty of Music Art of the Belgrade University of Arts from 2012 to 2018, where in March 2018 he defended his doctorate thesis.

Over the last few years Markovic has performed more than seventy works by Serbian authors as a conductor. More than twenty compositions were premiere performances.

He is actively promoting the music by Serbian contemporary composers.

Apart from touring in his native country, he’s performed in Hungary, Slovakia, Romania and Austria.

Назад к участникам
Иван МАРКОВИЧ
   Сербия

Профессор музыки, художественный руководитель и дирижер Белградского камерного оркестра

Член Международного жюри XXVIII Международного конкурса исполнителей эстрадной песни «Витебск-2019»

Родился в 1983 году в Белграде.

Окончил Факультет музыкального искусства на кафедре дирижирования. Будучи студентом, дирижировал оркестромфилармонии «Борислав Пашчан».

Позже дирижировал такими оркестрами, как симфонический оркестр Факультета музыкального искусства в Белграде, симфонический оркестр радио и телевидения Сербии, Нишкий симфонический оркестр, камерный оркестр «Чешские виртуозы», ансамбль Министерства обороны Сербии «Станислав Бинички», камерный оркестр «Метаморфозис», ансамбль новой музыки «Градилиште», струнный оркестр Школы для особоодарённых детей в городе Чуприя.

Неоднократно принимал участие в известных сербских фестивалях, таких как: Международная трибуна композиторов, Фестиваль КОМА, Международный фестиваль арфы в Белграде, Фестиваль БУНТ, Международный фестиваль клавесина в Белграде, а также дирижировал на фестивале придунайских стран «ДУНА» в Будапеште (Венгрия).

Помимо концертной деятельности, с 2012 по 2018 год работал ассистентом на Факультете музыкального искусства Белградского университета искусств, а в марте 2018 года на этом же факультете защитил докторскую диссертацию.

За последние несколько лет, как дирижер, исполнил более семидесяти произведений сербских авторов, из которых более двадцати были премьерные исполнения.

Активно занимается пропагандой музыки сербских современных композиторов.

Помимо гастролей в родной стране, выступал в Венгрии, Словакии, Румынии и Австрии.