Back to participants
Angel MANUEL
   Cuba

Angel Manuel was born on 28 September 1988.

He began his professional singing studies over 10 years ago, performed as a soloist in several bands.

From 2008 to 2011, the singer took part in the national performing arts competition, the most prestigious event in Cuba at the time. He was twice given the Gold Male Solo Vocalist Award and won other prizes.

In 2011, he attended the Singing Academy of José Luis Cortez, known as “ElTosco”, to study Latin American music genres such as salsa, timba, bachata.

In 2012, Angel studied classical vocal technique at Mariana de Gonic Academy of Singing.

Between 2014 and 2015, Angel was soloist in the show “Del Caribe te Traigo”.

In 2015 and 2016, he was soloist of the group “Cuban Top”.

In September 2017, Angel Manuel became soloist of the popular salsa group “Dark Latin Groove”. The group performed in New York (Madison Square Garden), New Jersey (Cure Insurance Arena), and with such artists as Charlie Cruz, Tito Nieves, Tito “El Bambino”, Frankie Negron, Zion&.

Angel received the award from the U.S. Department of State, along with two other singers from “Dark Latin Groove”. He took part in charitable fundraising activities for non-profit organizations such as the American Cancer Society and St. Jude Research Hospital.

Назад к участникам
Энджел МАНУЭЛЬ
   Куба

Родился 28 сентября 1988 года.

На протяжении более 10 лет профессионально занимается вокалом. Выступал в качестве солиста в нескольких группах.

С 2008 по 2011 год принимал участие в Национальном конкурсе исполнительского искусства, самом престижном на Кубе в то время. Дважды получил награду «Gold Male Solo Vocalist» («Лучший мужской сольный вокал»), а также другие награды.

В 2011 году посещал Академию пения Хосе Луиса Кортеса, известного под сценическим именем «El Tosco», обучался латиноамериканским музыкальным жанрам, таким как сальса, тимба, бачата.

В 2012 году занимался в Академии пения имени Марьяны де Гонич, где изучал классическую вокальную технику.

2014 – 2015 – солист шоу «Del Caribe te Traigo»;

2015 – 2016 – солист группы «Cuban Top».

С сентября 2017 года – по настоящее время – солист популярной сальса-группы «Dark Latin Groove». Выступали в Нью-Йорке (Мэдисон-сквер-гарден), в Нью-Джерси («Cure Insurance Arena») с такими артистами, как Чарли Круз, Тито Ньевес, Тито Эль Бамбино, Фрэнки Негрон, Zion & Lennox.

Получил награду от Государственного департамента США вместе с двумя другими певцами «Dark Latin Groove». Участвовал в благотворительных акциях по сбору средств для некоммерческих организаций, таких как Американское онкологическое общество и исследовательская больница Святого Джуда.