Back to news
Jul 19, 2021

Soon after the final chords of the XXX International Festival of Arts "Slavianski Bazaar in Vitebsk" and guests’ departure, Vitebsk starts preparing for a new meeting in July 2022.

Yesterday evening was eventful for the Summer Amphitheater. The most important of the events was Contest Day Two of the XXX International Pop Song Performers Contest "Vitebsk". Clear voices of the 14 contestants from Europe, Asia and Latin America, singing in Russian, Ukrainian, Belarusian and other Slavic languages were accompanied by the Presidential Orchestra of the Republic of Belarus under Vitaly Kulbakov.

At the Festive Closing of the Festival, during the Award Ceremony, Anatoly Yarmolenko, the head of the International Jury, People's Artist of Belarus, bestowed Grand Prix and the "Golden Lira" award to RUKHIA, the singer from Kazakhstan. Irina ARSENIEVICH, Serbia, won the first prize and the Special Award of the President of the Republic of Belarus "Slavic Hope". Igor Petrishenko, the Deputy Prime Minister of Belarus, Chairman of the organizing committee of the Festival awarded the Serbian singer.

The second prize was shared by Daniil MYSHKOVETS (Belarus) and the Renata SHTIFEL (Ukraine). The third prize went to performers IVANNA (Slovakia) and Tofig HADJIEV(Azerbaijan).

The Vladimir Mulyavin Special Prize, established by the Vitebsk Regional Executive Committee, was awarded to Mirza SELIMOVICH (Bosnia and Herzegovina). The prizes of the Parliamentary Assembly of the Union State of Belarus and Russia were bestowed to Daniil MYSHKOVETS(Belarus) and Emil KADYROV (Russia). Abai SERIKOV (Kyrgyzstan) received an award from the MIR interstate television company.

On the same evening, a young star Komnen VUKOVIĆ (Montenegro) received the XIX International Children's Music Contest "Vitebsk" Grand Prix from Filip Žmaher (Serbia), the head of the Contest Jury.

The first-rate singers, the International Jury members, Anatoly Yarmolenko, Sergey Penkin, Konstantin Moskovich, Michele Poma, Patrick Jean Baptiste, Taisia Povaliy and Dimash Kudaibergen, the Grand Prix "Vitebsk -2015" Holder, were met with ovation when taking their turn on the stage.

The audience heartily welcomed and gave stormy applause to the long-beloved artists from Belarus, Russia, Ukraine, Georgia, Kazakhstan: Igor Kornelyuk, Alexandra Panayotov, TEO and Olga Ryzhikova, the "CORNI" band, Nikolo Petrash and Yevgeny Shevchenko duet, the "ALILO" ensemble, Alexei Petrukhin and the "GUBERNIYA" band, Irina Dorofeeva, Yaroslav Sumishevsky, Angelina Lomako, Nikolai Noskov, Alina Artts. The artists involved the audience into the feast of singing and dancing.

The song "Salut, Festival!" brought in both the feeling of a farewell sadness and the beauty of the Festival’s final accords. A colorful, magnificent fireworks display crowned the anniversary Festival.

article by Kira Rekun,

rendered by Anna Apanasenko