19 July 2016


The International Festival of Arts “Slavianski Bazaar in Vitebsk” opens its door to the entire world and provides an opportunity for everyone to be heard and to hear offers.

With its 25-year history, it has greatly contributed to the preservation of the world values, has become a reliable and powerful bridge connecting countries and cultures, that gold reserve which gives followers of the festival movement confidence in the future.Alexander Buinov

It is symbolic that the gala concert of the Closing Ceremony of the anniversary XXV International Festival of Arts “Slavianski Bazaar in Vitebsk” that attracted a capacity audience on July 18 in the Summer Amphitheatre began with a beautiful prologue, showing Argonauts retrieving the Golden Fleece. Designed to resemble 25 gold medals - the years of “Slavianski Bazaar in Vitebsk” history – the "ingots" formed a colorful figure.

The gala concert hosts Denis Dudinskiy and Katerina Raevskaya (Belarus), Ivan Chuikov and Alina Artz (Russia) invited the audience and viewers to recall the brightest pages of the festival history, and the main page was the XXV International Pop Song Performers Contest “Vitebsk-2016”.

According to the recently established tradition, the Award Ceremony is held in the Summer Amphitheatre during the Closing Ceremony of the festival.

On the stage there appeared 15 finalists, the best voices of the festival. Some of them have already found their admirers who have been closely following the performances on the competition days, eagerly anticipating the winners. However, only the professionals in the international jury, presided by People's Artist of Russia Valery Leontiev, had the right to determine them.

Alexander RybakBy decision of the International Jury, the III Prize was equally divided (US $ 2,500 each). The Special Prize “Lyre” and Diplomas of III Prize winners went to Andria Gvelesiani (Georgia) and Anna Timofey (Israel). The awards were given by People’s Artist of Moldova Constantin Moscovici.

The II Prize, Diplomas of II Prize winners and “Lyre” statuettes were awarded by People’s Artist of Belarus Alexander Tikhanovich. The prize was also equally divided (US $ 5000 each) between Eleonora Vecchio (Italy) and Anna Odobescu (Moldova).

Honored Art Worker of Georgia, composer Jemal Sepiashvili was invited to give the I Prize, Diploma of I Prize winner and “Lyre” statuette on stage of the Summer Amphitheatre to Adam from Kazakhstan.

Hosts of the Closing CeremonyFinally, the audience welcomed Valery Leontiev, who came out on the stage to award the Grand Prix (US $20 000). The winner of the Grand Prix and a Special Prize became Aleksey Gross from Belarus.

By tradition, some finalists were granted special awards and prizes.

In 2015, President of the Republic of Belarus Alexander Lukashenko established a Special Prize “Slavic Hope”. The Minister of Culture of the Republic of Belarus Boris Svetlov presented the prize to the contestant from the Czech Republic Michaela Gemrotova.

The Vladimir Mulyavin Special Prize “For the best embodiment of the national theme, high performance mastery” went to Jorge Romano (Mexico).

The Parliamentary Assembly of the Belarus-Russia Union awarded its Special Prize to the representative from Belarus Aleksey Gross and the representative from Russia Ekaterina Fyrfa.

Yadviga Poplavskaya and Alexander TikhanovichAnother special award in the contest was established by the Interstate Television and Radio Company “Mir” for great mastery in preserving national traditions. The recipient of the special prize was Andria Gvelesiani from Georgia.

Finally, the Special Prize of the Interstate Fund for Humanitarian Cooperation of the CIS Member States for the best interpretation of the song in the language of the country the participant represents in the amount of 250 thousand Russian rubles was awarded to Ekaterina Fyrfa (Russia).

The Grand Prix winner of the International Pop Song Performers Contest “Vitebsk-2016” Aleksey Gross and the Grand Prix winner of the International Children Music Contest “Vitebsk-2016” Anastasiya Gladilina from Russia performed their contest songs on the stage of the Summer Amphitheatre.

The gala concert of the Closing Ceremony also featured such top-flight singers and bans as Valery Leontiev, Elena Vaenga, Lyubov Uspenskaya, Alexander Buinov, Metodie Bujor and Gleb Matveichuk, Belarusian State Ensemble “Pesnyary”, Yadviga Poplavskaya and Alexander Tikhanovich, Marina Devyatova, “Turetsky Choir”, guests from the United States and France, young performers.

The International Festival of Arts “Slavianski Bazaar in Vitebsk” doesn’t say good bye to the audience, it says: “See you in next year!”