News

XXV International Festival of Arts “SLAVIANSKI BAZAAR IN VITEBSK”

The XXV International Festival of Arts “Slavianski Bazaar in Vitebsk” is to take place between July 14 and July 18, 2016 (other pre-festival and post-festival events are scheduled for July 12, 13 and July 19, 20)

The main festival events are the vocal contests. The young artists, winners of the selection rounds in their countries, will perform at the XXV International Pop Songs Performers Contest “VITEBSK-2016”, while the young talents aged 8-12 will take part in XIV International Children Music Contest “VITEBSK-2016”.

The content of “Slavianski Bazaar in Vitebsk” concert programs is largely shaped by this year’s numerous anniversaries. Special projects for the 25th anniversary of “Slavianski Bazaar in Vitebsk” have been scheduled: “25 MOMENTS OF SUMMER”, featuring Grand Prix and other prizewinners of the International Pop Songs Performers Contest “VITEBSK” singing to the accompaniment of the National Academic Concert Orchestra of Belarus conducted by Mikhail FINBERG, and “VITEBSK GATHERS FRIENDS” with the nationally and internationally acclaimed Belarusian artists and groups.

Several events will be presented in Vitebsk to celebrate the 75th anniversary of People’s Artist of the USSR Vladimir MULYAVIN: the musical “PESNYAR” based on the play by Vasily DRANKO-MAISYUK, the rock-opera “THE SONG ABOUT FATE” and the author’s concert of Vladimir MULYAVIN “I PURSUE NO FAME”, with the songs of the founder of “PESNIARY” ensemble performed by Petr ELFIMOV. The program includes concerts dedicated to the anniversaries of TV channels “Chanson TV” and “ЕUROPA PLUS TV”, and a solo concert “FOREVER WITH YOU” by the art-group “TURETSKY CHOIR”, celebrating the 25th anniversary of its creativity.

The festival venues will host concerts by pop and humor stars: Sergey LAZAREV, Maxim GALKIN, Kristina ORBAKAITE, Valery LEONTIEV, Alexander ROSENBAUM, Diana ARBENINA and “The NIGHT SNIPERS” band. In the framework of the Union State Day the concert by the Academic Ensemble of Song and Dance of the Russian Army named after A. V. Alexandrov will be held.

The program of the festival of arts features concerts and entertainment shows for young people: the project “EUROPA PLUS TV. HIT NON STOP IN VITEBSK”, “VITEBSK DANCE NIGHT” with top Russian and European DJs, the gala concert “GOLDEN HIT”, the projects by the Belarusian Republican Youth Union (BRSM) in the framework of the Youth Day and other events.

The “THEATRE MEETINGS” project is to present performances of various genres by the leading contemporary theatres and artists at the Yakub Kolas National Academic Drama Theater. The “PUPPET QUARTER” project will offer performances for children and adults by puppet theaters from Belarus, Russia, Ukraine.

“FESTIVAL WITHOUT BORDERS” will invite to enjoy programs of classical genres by artists and ensembles from different countries. Several programs within the project will introduce the cultural palette of countries-participants of the festival: China, the Czech Republic, Israel and others to the concert-goers.

The Street Art Fest “ON SEVEN WINDS”, the new festival project launched last year, will attract by its bursting artistic energy in the city streets. This year’s edition will feature a theatrical procession performance and Miracle in the night city scenery, interactive projects by street theaters, musicians, performers, puppet theatres and artists.

The exhibition program of the festival of arts will unite multifaceted projects: exhibitions of works by the famous Belarusian artist Ivan KHRUTSKY, the founder of the Vitebsk school of painting Yury PEN and his student, one of the most famous representatives of the artistic avant-garde of the 20th century, Marc CHAGALL, as well as exhibitions by Serbian, Slovak, Chinese, Russian and Belarusian artists and photographers.

Continuing the tradition of collaboration with the festivals of different countries, it is planned to hold the II International Conference “FESTIVAL MOVEMENT. TRADITIONS AND INNOVATIONS” with the participation of festival organizers from different countries and a meeting of the Board of the World Association of Festivals (WAF) in Vitebsk in 2016.

The program of events of the XXV International Festival of Arts “Slavianski Bazaar in Vitebsk” and additional information can be found at www.fest-sbv.by

Новости

XXV Международного фестиваля искусств «СЛАВЯНСКИЙ БАЗАР В ВИТЕБСКЕ»

XXV Международный фестиваль искусств «Славянский базар в Витебске» пройдет с 14 по 18 июля 2016 года (дополнительные мероприятия запланированы 12-13 и 19-20 июля).

Основными фестивальными событиями, вокруг которых сформирована программа, станут вокальные конкурсы. Молодые артисты, прошедшие отборочные туры в своих странах, выступят в XXV Международном конкурсе исполнителей эстрадной песни «ВИТЕБСК–2016». А юные таланты в возрасте от 8 до 12 лет примут участие в XIV Международном детском музыкальном конкурсе «ВИТЕБСК–2016».

Содержание концертных программ «Славянского базара в Витебске» во многом определяется многочисленными юбилейными датами этого года. Запланированы специальные проекты, подготовленные к 25-летию «Славянского базара в Витебске»: «25 МГНОВЕНИЙ ЛЕТА», в котором Обладатели Гран-при и Лауреаты Международного конкурса исполнителей эстрадной песни «ВИТЕБСК» выступят  в сопровождении Национального академического концертного оркестра Беларуси п/у Михаила ФИНБЕРГА, и «ВІЦЕБСК ЗБІРАЕ СЯБРОЎ», в котором выступят белорусские артисты и коллективы, реализовавшие себя не только в Беларуси, но и за рубежом.
К 75-летию Народного артиста СССР Владимира МУЛЯВИНА в Витебске будут представлены: мюзикл «ПЕСНЯР» по пьесе Василя ДРАНЬКО-МАЙСЮКА, рок-опера «ПЕСНЯ ПРА ДОЛЮ» и авторский концерт Владимира МУЛЯВИНА «…НЕ РВУСЯ Я К СЛАВЕ», где песни создателя ансамбля «ПЕСНЯРЫ» прозвучат в исполнении Петра ЕЛФИМОВА. В программе представлены концерты, посвященные юбилеям телеканалов «Шансон ТВ» и «ЕUROPA PLUS TV», а также сольный концерт «#стобойнавсегда» арт-группы «ХОР ТУРЕЦКОГО», которая в этом году отмечает 25-летие творческой деятельности.

На фестивальных площадках пройдут концерты звезд эстрады и юмора: Сергея ЛАЗАРЕВА, Максима ГАЛКИНА, Кристины ОРБАКАЙТЕ, Валерия ЛЕОНТЬЕВА, Александра РОЗЕНБАУМА, Дианы АРБЕНИНОЙ и группы «НОЧНЫЕ СНАЙПЕРЫ». В рамках Дня Союзного государства состоится концерт Академического ансамбля песни и пляски Российской армии
имени А. В. Александрова.

В программе фестиваля искусств запланированы концертные и развлекательные программы для молодежи: проект «EUROPA PLUS TV. HIT NON STOP в ВИТЕБСКЕ», «VITEBSK DANCE NIGHT» с участием топовых российских и европейских ди-джеев, гала-концерт «ЗОЛОТОЙ ХИТ», проекты БРСМ в рамках Дня молодежи и другие.

В рамках проекта «ТЕАТРАЛЬНЫЕ ВСТРЕЧИ» на сцене Национального академического драматического театра им. Я. Коласа будут представлены постановки разных жанров с участием ведущих современных театров и артистов. Продолжит свою работу проект «КУКОЛЬНЫЙ КВАРТАЛ»: спектакли для детей и взрослых предложат кукольные театры из Беларуси, России, Украины.

«ФЕСТИВАЛЬ БЕЗ ГРАНИЦ» предложит программы классических жанров в исполнении артистов и коллективов из разных стран. Отдельные программы в рамках проекта будут знакомить зрителей с культурной палитрой стран-участниц фестиваля: Китая, Чехии, Израиля и других.

В прошлом году стартовал новый фестивальный проект – Фэст уличного искусства «НА СЕМИ ВЕТРАХ». В этом году на улицах Витебска снова «забурлит» актерская энергия: состоятся театральное шествие-перфоманс и Миракль в декорациях ночного города, интерактивные проекты уличных театров, музыкантов, перформеров, кукольных театров и артистов.

Выставочная программа фестиваля искусств объединит разноплановые проекты: выставки работ известного белорусского художника Ивана ХРУЦКОГО,   основателя витебской школы живописи Юрия ПЭНА и его ученика, одного из самых известных представителей художественного авангарда XX века, Марка ШАГАЛА, а также экспозиции сербских, словацких, китайских, российских и белорусских художников и фотографов. 

Продолжая традицию сотрудничества с фестивалями разных стран,
в 2016 году в Витебске планируется провести ІІ Международную конференцию «ФЕСТИВАЛЬНОЕ ДВИЖЕНИЕ. ТРАДИЦИИ И ИННОВАЦИИ» с участием организаторов фестивалей из разных стран и заседание совета Всемирной ассоциации фестивалей (ВАФ).

Программа XXV Международного фестиваля искусств «Славянский базар в Витебске» и дополнительная информация размещены на сайте
www.fest-sbv.by.