History

1992

 

On July 18, 1992 at 22.00 popular TV hosts Zinaida Bondarenko from Minsk, Svetlana Morgunova from Moscow, and V. Vivlasenko from Kiev appeared on the stage of Vitebsk Summer Amphitheatre. Before the audience in the hall and millions of people watching the event on TV they declared the International Music Festival "Slavianski Bazaar" to be open.

The State Concert Orchestra of Republic of Belarus, ensembles "Syabry", "Ariel", "Sokoly", Irina Afanasyeva, Valeriy Skorozhonok, Viktoria Noskova, Yuana Zagdalska, Zifira, Lyuba Bilash and others took part in the opening concert and the audience gave them a warm welcome.

It was the beginning of "Slaviankiy Bazaar".

Artists from Belarus, Russia, Ukraine, the USA, Canada, Australia, Poland, and Georgia took part in the first festival.

The greatest delegations represented Belarus, Russia, and Ukraine. There were 300 people in each of them.

The International Music Festival was home to 1000 participants and guests.

There were 9 concerts held at the main festival venue - Amphitheatre. There were also 5 press conferences and 3 art galleries opened.

Valery Leontyev's solo concert is to be considered the first festival concert. It took place on July 18 in the amphitheatre before the ceremony of Festival Grand Opening.

A telegram of congratulation from President of Russia Boris Eltsin was the first to arrive. It said: "To the participants and guests of the First International Music Festival", though at that time the festival did not have any number in its name. It seemed as if President already knew that there would be the second, the third : the fifth, the tenth.

The emblem of the festival was created by a Moscow artist Alexander Grimm. It shows a cornflower growing on the staff, which form reminds of a microphone. On the City Day three concerts of national delegations started simultaneously on three different stages. Tysiacheletie Square was given to Belarus, Victory Square - to the Russian delegation and Ukrainian artists gave their performances near the Culture Palace of Trade Unions.

The Vitebsk Artistic Union "Kvadrat" held an event dedicated to the artist of the famous union "UNOVIS", which was formed in 1920 in Vitebsk. A wall of one of the houses was painted according to the project of the person who created "UNOVIS" - Kazimir Malevich.

Each participant of the festival received an accreditation card - an ID document which allowed its owner to enter any festival concert hall. The cards had different colours: light green - for jury members, dark green - for the press, brown for the artists, yellow for - service people, and blue for TV reporters. Zifira and the band "Alan Jamirse" made the longest journey to Vitebsk - they came from Australia.

Музей

1992

 

На сцену Летнего Амфитеатра 18 июля 1992 года в 22-00 вышли популярные телевизионные ведущие ведущие Зинаида Бондаренко из Минска, Светлана Моргунова из Москвы и киевлянка В. Вивласенко. Они объявили зрительному залу и миллионам телезрителей о Торжественном открытии Международного музыкального фестиваля "Славянский базар".

В концерте открытия при­нимали участие Государственный концертный оркестр Республики Беларусь, ансамбли «Сябры», «Ариэль», «Соколы», Инна Афанасьева, Валерий Скорожонок, Виктория Носкова, Юана Загдальска, Зифира, Люба Билаш и другие. Зрительный зал тепло принимал артистов. Так началась эра «Славянского базара».

В первом фестивале при­няли участие артисты из Беларуси, России, Украины, США, Канады, Австралии, Польши, Грузии.

Самые большие делегации на фестиваль прислали Беларусь, Россия и Украина. В их составе было по 300 человек.

Международный музыкальный фестиваль собрал в Витебск более 1000 участников и гостей.

На главной фестивальной площадке – Амфитеатре - прошли 9 концертов. Состоялась презентация трех выставок. Прошло 5 пресс-конференций.

Первым фестивальным концертом следует считать сольный концерт Валерия Леонтьева. Он состоялся 18 июля в Амфитеатре, перед концертом Торжественного открытия.

Первой на фестиваль пришла поздравительная телеграмма от Президента Российской Федерации Бориса Ельцина. В ней было написано: «Участникам и гостям I Международного музыкального фестиваля «Славянский базар». Хотя до этого времени у фестиваля еще не было порядкового номера. Похоже, российский президент уже тогда знал, что, вслед за первым фестивалем, будет второй, третий, пятый, десятый...

Эмблема фестиваля нарисована московским художником Александром Гриммом. На ней изображен полевой цветок василек, выросший на нотном стане и чем-то напоминающий микрофон.

В День города одновременно на трех площадях начались концерты национальных делегаций. Площадь 1000-летия была отдана белорусам, площадь Свободы - российской делегации, а у Дворца культуры и техники профсоюзов выступали украинские артисты.

Состоялась акция Витебского творческого объединения «Квадрат», посвященная художникам знаменитого объединения «УНОВИС», которое было основано в Витебске в 1920 году. Стена одного из домов была расписана по проекту создателя УНОВИСа художника Казимира Малевича.

Каждый участник фестиваля получил карточку аккредитации – документ, удостоверяющий личность и позволяющий входить на фестивальные площадки. Карточки аккредитации имели соответствующие цвета: салатовый - для членов жюри, темно-зеленый – для прессы, коричневый достался артистам, желтый – обслуживающему персоналу, синий – телевидению.

Самый далекий путь в Витебск из гостей фестиваля совершили Зифира и группа «Алэн Джамирзе», прилетевшие из Австралии.